VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Audi TT 3.2 6MT
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I’m new to vortex as a member but have browsed the forums for years. I live in central CT and just want to say hello and show my MK2 TT! Came fully loaded with RNS-E, Bose, and alcantara seats and door cards. I am the third owner and purchased the car from its second owner, a nice 72 year old gentleman in NH. I purchased the car in April 2019 with 69k miles completely stock and it now has 95k miles. I love driving the car on some nice windy back roads and really bought it because I wanted a MKIV R32, but couldn’t justify the insane prices when this is very similar and a significantly nicer vehicle from the factory. Also, it took first place in its class at Wolfsgart this year! Feel free to give feedback, suggestions, love, hate, etc lol. Here is a list of “mods”:

Engine/Drivetrain:
  • UM Tune
  • Test pipes w/ non-res Milltek cat-back exhaust (also have USP HFC for emissions)
  • Swoops Built hidden MAF intake
  • Swoops Built black powder coated custom beauty cover beneath intake pipe
  • MKIV R32 valve cover swap (powder coated black) with capped PCV on intake manifold and crankcase vent hardline to fit MKIV R32 engine cover performed by Swoops Built
  • Custom sound pipe delete by Swoops Built
  • Diesel geek sigma 6 short shifter
  • Spulen billet clutch bleeder block
  • USP Motorsports stainless clutch line
  • SAI delete
  • BFI Stage I motor/transmission mounts
  • Porsche oil/coolant caps
  • Osir black anodized billet water cap
  • ECS Tuning billet clear anodized dipstick
Suspension/Brakes:
  • BC Racing BR Coilovers (dampening adjustable)
  • Red powder coated Brembo 18Z front BBK and red painted stock rear calipers with stainless brake lines, drilled/slotted rotors, and carbon ceramic low dust pads front and rear
Wheels/Tires:
  • 5x112-5x114.3 Project B5 stud conversion