VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm selling my 97 Mk3 VW Jetta 2.0L 5 Speed as an entire parts car due to a car accident I had a couple of months ago had no major damage only a busted bumber and hood which I fixed myself since I'm an Automotive Tech, had my insurance company take a look at the car before it was fixed and they deemed the car a total loss so my baby is no longer insurable unless I take it to one of there autobody companys to perform the work that I have already done for $2500 which I don't have in order for my car to be 100% and be insurables so my loss is someone's gain...
Ok here's the good,
The engine runs great only 93000 orginal miles as does the body, car has never burnt oil,oil change every 3000 miles, 5 speed transmission, comes with extra right fender, extra front bumper,
Techtonic cat-back exhaust with stainless steel borla muffler which cost me $430 only installed for two months before accident, changed front control arm bushing which I purchased for
german auto parts also left tie-rod, two new general altimax tires about $65 each, and more....
Now the Bad:
the 5 speed transmission not in the greatest shape but works fine, right fender was slightly damaged in accident but as I said before I have an extra one in good condition just did have time to
change, driver side window doesn't go down motor works fine but I think I broke the regulator, I don't have a/c due to removal of condensor but the compressor works fine.... The
transmission has no major problems car was my daily driver, on cold winter days it was hard to shift into 2nd gear but once the car was warmed up it would shift like a dream..

The car was my daily driver it runs strong... I love this car just don't have the money to keep it going... I'm selling it as a whole parts car don't have a garage to sell it piece by piece. My