VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
8,310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok i know the new crv engine can be mated with the integra type R head and mounted into a CRX, i was just wondering what tranmission options would be available to me, cause i wouldn't wanna use the CRV's 4 spd slushbox, does the RSX's 6spd box mount up to it?

·
Registered
2,557 Posts
Re: a honda project car idea... (purplejettahondaeater)

what? this is vwvortex... seems to me like your question is a little out of place....

·
2011 BMW 328i xDrive Touring 6MT ZSP
48,558 Posts

Are you talking old or new CRV? The CRV actually comes with a manual transmission, although I'm not sure if you can put that tranny into a CRX. The RSX box is a no-go because I believe the input spins in the opposite direction of the old trannies.
I'm no Honda expert, so it would be good to have someone confirm or deny my claims.

·
Registered
8,310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: a honda project car idea... (ExtremeVR6)

quote:[HR][/HR]what? this is vwvortex... seems to me like your question is a little out of place....
[HR][/HR]​
umm THIS is the CAR LOUNGE newbie, talk of ALL cars goes on so put your bias aside
CP i was thinking the new crv engine
[edit haha CP you beat me to it edit]

[Modified by purplejettahondaeater, 12:37 PM 11-27-2001]

·
Registered
2,557 Posts
Re: a honda project car idea... (CanuckPal)

mmhmmm ... cool ... well can't say I know anything about honda's so I'm out ...

·
Registered
2,557 Posts

quote:[HR][/HR]umm THIS is the CAR LOUNGE newbie[HR][/HR]​
yeah that's cool ... glad you can be condescending like many other people out there... good luck with your project...

·
Registered
350 Posts

any B series transmission will bolt up... LS GSR, Type R or b16a... the CRV block is a b series block... it has to be modified a little, but you can bolt the ITR head on it... and IMO>.. i would just buy a full b20 motor and turbo it...

·
Registered
8,310 Posts