VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Passat enthusiasts. I am planning to buy a 2002 1.8t tip in late January/ early Feb. From reading the messages on this board, it seems like everyone prefer darker colors. However, being a part-time graduate student, I want to get a lighter color so that I won't have to wash her very often. I surveyed the lot last weekend and really liked Blue Silver. From the color poll below, less than 1% of the sample likes that color. Well, am I nuts and is my taste that bad?

[Modified by Hoya Lawya, 3:37 PM 12-5-2001]

·
Registered
82 Posts
Re: Am I the only one who likes the Blue Silver exterior color? (Hoya Lawya)

If you like it, go for it. One of the problems in getting a Passat is choosing the color; they look good in everything!!

·
Registered
3,742 Posts
Re: Am I the only one who likes the Blue Silver exterior color? (borgron)

Saw one a few days ago and I thought it was pretty nice.

·
Registered
239 Posts

Go for what you like. I like the dark colors too, but not the associated diligence of keeping the car clean.

·
Registered
6,720 Posts

Blue Silver (or light blue metallic) is one of my favorite colors for a car. However, I personally think that you need a badass looking car to pull off the look and make it look masculine. Light blue E30 M3s look awesome.

·
Registered
166 Posts

I like the Blue Silver as well as any of the colors that VW offers, my wife prefered it to all others. It was quite hard to come by when we were looking so we got a sedan in Blue Siver instead of a wagon in, at best, my wife's third choice in colors. At the very least it seems its popularity exceeds its availability, although it isn't terribly rare in a sedan. You're not nuts and it isn't a feminine color either. Blue Silver drivers are a serene, confident bunch who don't feel the need to seek self validation by participating in polls
Ken

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #7