VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all! I am new to this forum and ultimately new to Audis. I recently bought a 1988 Audi 90 Quattro project car and I'm absolutely loving it. After driving it around for a day or two I felt that I had felt/heard enough from the car to have an idea of all the things that may be wrong with it, So it's time to get my hands dirty. Right now, I am diagnosing the engine (I'm no master mechanic but it wasn't very hard to get the intake plenum off so that I could have a look at the cam). Upon doing this, I found a small oil leak that was coming from the vacuum pump. After removing the pump, I found that there was nothing inside it at all, it was completely empty. Here are some images.

After speaking to an employee at my local automotive store, I was told that the part was discontinued and that I'd have to look elsewhere. I searched up the number on the actual pump which is 035 145 101A and I was unable to find a new/used pump anywhere on the internet. Does anyone know where I could find one of these pumps? Any help is greatly appreciated :)

·
Registered
532 Posts
I have a couple of these pumps around. I'm also parting out an 89 80q, so hit me up with anything you might need.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was able to find a pump, but I have yet to see if it works or not. Anyways, I need a new cam and crank. From what I've heard the 80 doesn't have the same engine as the 90, also mine has the 10v ng, but if you have a cam and/or a crankshaft for sale for a 10v ng let me know. I'd love a blausport 272 cam but it would probly be easier to find a unicorn.

·
Registered
532 Posts