VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Banned
1,812 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know of a good place or someone who does it on the side in Seattle area?
Also, I'm an electrician and will be willing to do a trade or if not I'll pay cash.
Thanks in advance.
Chris

Modified by RwingVR6 at 1:30 AM 7-15-2003

· Registered
6,922 Posts
Re: Best and cheapest place to get windows tinted. (RwingVR6)

the best person to talk to is Jay (owner of Autotrendz) in Auburn..probably will NOT be the cheapest but he will be the best... and you will get a vortex distcount if you ask him nicely!!

· Registered
469 Posts
Re: Best and cheapest place to get windows tinted. (Bruce_M)

Well the best quality that I have seen is from tint experts in Auburn, I dont know about price but they do great work. http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif

· Registered
684 Posts
Re: Best and cheapest place to get windows tinted. (RwingVR6)

hi, Yea I know a guy for about 2 years, he used to work for a tinting place, then owned it and now he only does it as a "side" job...he did ALL my previous cars including my MKIV, my friend's cars so I highly recommend! He does REAL QUALITY tinting and u get lifetime warranty; he is in Renton and I can get u hooked up for like $120 with front strip....OR less...let me know! http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif

· Banned
1,812 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: Best and cheapest place to get windows tinted. (onepoint8er)

Quote, originally posted by onepoint8er »
hi, Yea I know a guy for about 2 years, he used to work for a tinting place, then owned it and now he only does it as a "side" job...he did ALL my previous cars including my MKIV, my friend's cars so I highly recommend! He does REAL QUALITY tinting and u get lifetime warranty; he is in Renton and I can get u hooked up for like $120 with front strip....OR less...let me know! http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif