The competitors in the 2016 season of the European Truck Racing Championship, officially Europe’s most American sport, have been anounced. 14 drivers are signed up to compete in all nine scheduled races.

Eight of the 14 drivers entered will be racing trucks originally produced by MAN and one will be racing in a SCANIA. Both companies fall under the Volkswagen Group, though VW has no direct involvement in the sport.

Last year’s champion raced a MAN. Indeed all champions since 2010 drove MANs. Jochen Hahn, will be looking to return to form this season. Although he missed championship honors the last two years, he won three championships in row between 2011 and 2013.

Ellen Lohr and Stephanie Halm, in her rookie season, will also look for race wins this season, both in MANs. Erwin Kleinnagelvoort will race the grid’s only Scania.

The racing begins on May 1 at the Red Bull Ring in Austria. In meantime watch these insane trucks in action below. I promise you won’t regret it.
Tankpool 24 RacingDEUNorbert KissHUN1MERCEDES-BENZ
Jochen HahnDEUJochen HahnDEU3MAN
Lion Truck RacingPRTAnthony Janiec*FRA8MAN
Truck Sport Lutz Bernau*DEUEllen LohrMCO10MAN
Eduardo RodriguesPRTEduardo RodriguesPRT11MAN
Czech Truck Racing TeamCZEFrantisek VojtíšekCZE12MAN
Erwin KleinnagelvoortNLDErwin KleinnagelvoortNLD15SCANIA
Tankpool24 RacingDEUAndré KurismDEU24MERCEDES-BENZ
Team SchwabentruckDEUGerhard KörberDEU27IVECO
Sascha Lenz*DEUSascha Lenz*DEU30MAN
Stephanie HalmDEUStephanie HalmDEU44MAN
Buggyra International Racing SystemCZEAdam LackoCZE55FREIGHTLINER
Reinert Racing*DEURené Reinert*DEU77MAN
Buggyra International Racing SystemCZEJiří FormanCZE86FREIGHTLINER