VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Total noob here looking for advice.

As our family grow, we plan to purchase bigger car and one of the candidate will be 2nd hand Audi Q7.

After few day research, it seems that there's a diesel engine revamp between 2010 and 2011; something that appears to be Clean TDI Diesel.

The biggest difference between 2 engines will be the combined fuel consumption: 9.1L/100km vs 7.8L/100km (same torque).

My questions will be:
From your experience in real world, is the difference in $ marginal when filling up at petrol station?
Is there an easy way to differentiate between the 2? Will the latter be flagged as clean TDI diesel somewhere in the car?
I will only purchase if the car is regularly serviced; my next questions will be:
How high is high (for mileage)? 60,000 km odometer for 2010 Q7 (MY2011) considered as high?
Mileage vs MY? which one is more important?

Do you foresee any issue purchasing used Q7? DSG issue? Build quality? Engine?

·
Registered
3,273 Posts
Total noob here looking for advice.

As our family grow, we plan to purchase bigger car and one of the candidate will be 2nd hand Audi Q7.

After few day research, it seems that there's a diesel engine revamp between 2010 and 2011; something that appears to be Clean TDI Diesel.

The biggest difference between 2 engines will be the combined fuel consumption: 9.1L/100km vs 7.8L/100km (same torque).

My questions will be:
From your experience in real world, is the difference in $ marginal when filling up at petrol station?
Is there an easy way to differentiate between the 2? Will the latter be flagged as clean TDI diesel somewhere in the car?
I will only purchase if the car is regularly serviced; my next questions will be:
How high is high (for mileage)? 60,000 km odometer for 2010 Q7 (MY2011) considered as high?
Mileage vs MY? which one is more important?