VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 419 Posts

·
Registered
3,286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
**If you just want pictures and none of the BS :laugh:, go here :beer::beer:: http://www.bnr-motors.com/#!87-gti-vrt/cctd

I guess I should start off by saying hello :laugh:.....no I'm not new to vortex, but I'm new to these parts! None of you guys probably know me, but I figured I'd start a build thread for my new project....but I'll start off with some cliff notes.

Supercharged this in September....and then sold it last weekend (Long Story):

http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthre...uent-Cspence’s-VF-HPA-vwgeorge2-Stage-2-Build

Bought a mk3 vrt last week:

Decided to swap everything into a mk2 (Another long story :facepalm::laugh:) and as luck would have it, found a good local car to buy:

http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?5891163-FS-1987-GTI-complete-rolling-shell-in-CT-(cheap)

I'm friends with some cool guys here that will offer a lot of support:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/cspencephoto/sets/72157628859382739/

With any luck, I'll have this in a few months:

Something tells me I'm going to be buying a few cases of these :beer::beer::

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
why start with a 87 gti 16v even if you say your gonna swap the entire harness it would be a quarter the work to do a ce2 car.

·
Registered
3,286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Because thats what my option was for a car....there wasn't too many cars for sale atm locally. That said, one perk is that it meets the 25 year old rule here in CT, so NO EMISSIONS :thumbup::thumbup:...thats one burden off my shoulders at least.

·
Registered
2,517 Posts
Because thats what my option was for a car....there wasn't too many cars for sale atm locally. That said, one perk is that it meets the 25 year old rule here in CT, so NO EMISSIONS :thumbup::thumbup:...thats one burden off my shoulders at least.