VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
blow-off or diverter

***** MODERATOR EDIT *****
This thread is a the result of merging all of the BOV threads in the b5 (a5) forum.
To anyone looking to add a BOV to their car the answer is: Don't.
For further explaination read through this thread, or visit the 1.8T technical forum.
i just recently purchased a forge motosports dual-chamber b.o.v. for my 2001 A4. Has anyone here ever had a problem with this? is a diverter valve a better choice? Or does anyone have any suggestions?

Modified by robbyb413 at 7:44 AM 6/14/2007

·
Registered
179 Posts
Help me pic some better Blow off Valves

Hello everryone I am looking for recommendations for Blow Valves for my car. I would like a bolt on piece so I can switch back at smog time. I also want some loud ones. I love that swoosh/chirp noise. See my cars details in sig.
I am also kinda new to the German car scene and want recommendations where to find OEM parts for a good price online. Stuff like fuel filters, oil filers, brake parts, window regulators, etc.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
19,732 Posts
Re: Help me pic some better Blow off Valves (jaybquick)

holy crap..holy freakin crap...
#1..your in the wrong forum..this isnt the S4 forum..its the A4
#2..BOV's will f your siht your s4 faster than mike tyson does when he fights..
#3..do you read?..i mean theres a think called a search button that will answer all your questions
#4..i can tell you you are ''new'' to the german car scene and all you care about is getting the loudest blow-off valves possible...im really glad you care about your car..i hope your turbos blow and your timing belt snaps all at the same time..happy driving

·
Registered
1,457 Posts
Re: Help me pic some better Blow off Valves (NotQuatt)

lltek makes a dv/bov but thats for serious engines not a stock s4 engine and it carries a serious price tag at around $400 each

and here it is on a 1.8t

·