VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
4,004 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering if it would be a waste of time and effort. I'm pretty new to Zaino still, and don't have much experience with a polymer sealant like Zaino. Do you think it would be worth it, or would it pull the Zaino off when you strip the wax, or would it make it look hazy or greasy?

· Registered
2,265 Posts
Re: Does anyone put carnuba wax on top of Zaino? (CO Boy)

Quote, originally posted by CO Boy »
You dont need wax on top of Zaino. Probally a waste of time and money.

Actually I and others have had nice results. Tho it can be said that others have not.
I did because I wanted to use a more economical car wash. At $8 for 16oz the Zaino is pricey. So I put S100 on top of Zaino and IMHO the car looked noticably better. Now I can use Meguiars Gold Class car wash at $10 a gal.

· Registered
1,326 Posts
Re: Does anyone put carnuba wax on top of Zaino? (B95P)

not sure about the zaino... but i put a coat of s100 on top of klasse and it make the paint look "deeper" http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif

· Registered
742 Posts
Re: Does anyone put carnuba wax on top of Zaino? (AkVdub)

looking at dark color Zaino cars they seem to lack the depth and gloss of a good carnauba wax. if u iwas to use zaino on my black car i would defintly put a layer a wax on top for that wet look that Zaino just doesnt really provide

· Banned
119 Posts
Re: Does anyone put carnuba wax on top of Zaino? (Galvatron)

Quote, originally posted by Galvatron »
Just wondering if it would be a waste of time and effort. I'm pretty new to Zaino still, and don't have much experience with a polymer sealant like Zaino. Do you think it would be worth it, or would it pull the Zaino off when you strip the wax, or would it make it look hazy or greasy?