VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 123 Posts

· Banned
Joined
·
676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
even though this kit has been passed around more than revo big turbo files its still going strong. this was also on a cracked exhaust manifold.
93 oct. file, 93 in the tank, 21 psi.
400cc injectors at 3 bar.......yes thats right, it was also blowing black soot running rich......not 580's or 630's....400's..maybe software matters?


a certain unitronics car was there dynoing as well and i have to say, it was disappointing.

Modified by not euro at 4:11 PM 3-11-2006


Modified by not euro at 4:14 PM 3-11-2006
 

· Banned
Joined
·
676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: (GT-ER)

Quote, originally posted by GT-ER »
more info on your setup please.


cracked tubular manifold
airwerks s2 turbo
eurojet oldskool front mount
400 cc injectors
giac turbo file(proper tune)
90k miles
crustified silicone connectors
3 bar
 

· Registered
Joined
·
8,643 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (not euro)

Quote, originally posted by not euro »

400cc injectors at 3 bar.......yes thats right, it was also blowing black soot running rich......not 580's or 630's....400's..maybe software matters?

I have 440's @ 3bar and when I did the 315whp run I still had black soot comming out of my cutout as well. 440 are underated...lol.
 

· Banned
Joined
·
3,095 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (GT-ER)

Quote, originally posted by GT-ER »

I have 440's @ 3bar and when I did the 315whp run I still had black soot comming out of my cutout as well. 440 are underated...lol.

440's are only good up to 300whp and we all know that
 

· Registered
Joined
·
8,643 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (TommyC83)

Quote, originally posted by TommyC83 »
440's are only good up to 300whp and we all know that

Yup...that's why mine blew black smoke in my last dyno run.
 

· Banned
Joined
·
676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (spoolin turbo s)

Quote, originally posted by spoolin turbo s »
that spool is horrible
no wonder only a select few got this kit


it has at least one crack in the manfold so i was honestly expecting less power
its also been cracked more times than california


Modified by not euro at 4:49 PM 3-11-2006
 

· Banned
Joined
·
676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (spoolin turbo s)

Quote, originally posted by spoolin turbo s »
also you don't show the AFR's hmmm wonder why

open dumps cant hold the probe?
is that what you thought?
 

· Banned
Joined
·
3,095 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (GT-ER)

Quote, originally posted by GT-ER »
Am I missing something that people are dissing this kit and the thread has just started?


probably just getting back at us for what we usually do so its cool
oh yeah plus it also proves a lot of points we've been argueing lately that all the 1.8t forum heros have been saying are wrong.....
 

· Registered
Joined
·
8,643 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (not euro)

Quote, originally posted by not euro »
open dumps cant hold the probe?
is that what you thought?

I have an open dump and I have monitored my A/F lots of times.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
4,455 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (not euro)

Quote, originally posted by not euro »

open dumps cant hold the probe?
is that what you thought?

nice of you to mention the open dump now and not in the original post
thats good for 20 whp on a BT setup
so why would such a great and beutiful manifold crack .........completely backs up what i said earlier of why only a few ever got this kit
 

· Banned
Joined
·
676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (GT-ER)

Quote, originally posted by GT-ER »

I have an open dump and I have monitored my A/F lots of times.


well he has no vag com or wideband so that was out of the question
 

· Registered
Joined
·
8,643 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (N2N)

Quote, originally posted by N2N »
no, it's just that i've got something tucked somewhere tight and dirty and i can't pull them out without a "PoP" and a "BooYA."

 

· Banned
Joined
·
676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (spoolin turbo s)

Quote, originally posted by spoolin turbo s »

nice of you to mention the open dump now and not in the original post

so why would such a great and beutiful manifold crack .........completely backs up what i said earlier of why only a few ever got this kit


yup. and your point is?
proves something else too, no hardware is a substitue for software.
 

· Banned
Joined
·
3,095 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (N2N)

Quote, originally posted by N2N »

no, it's just that i've got something tucked somewhere tight and dirty and i can't pull them out without a "PoP" and a "BooYA."

This makes no sense at all
 

· Registered
Joined
·
4,455 Posts
Re: dyno'd the s2 turbo kit today.. (not euro)

Quote, originally posted by not euro »


well he has no vag com or wideband so that was out of the question

so you where just shooting in the dark and hoping the most important part of the software was in check

i guess, my first purchase when i decided to go BT was a Wideband and an ADJ.FPR so that no matter the software i could make sure and not pop my motor
 
1 - 20 of 123 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top