VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,992 Posts
Re: ebay?? does it work?? (Sick Ass Jetta)

i'm gonna have to call bs on that. It may very well be a link but consider this.
I sell retail electronics for a living. The average cost on that screen (even though it's a last years model) is over $3000cdn. Considering depreciation, maybe even refurbished items, liquidation closeouts, it is economically unlikely, however possible that someone could be forced to sell these below cost, even then that would be an all time low of say 50% of cost ($1500) and that's only to attempt to recoup a loss.
So the chances of ANYONE selling a decoder equipped deck like the alpine 900 to ANYONE for $100 are slim to none, leaning VERY heavily on th NONE side.....

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: ebay?? does it work?? (neildorin)

yeah i see what ur tryin to say, but hey for 5 bucks i might just takr a chance and try it..........i just wanted to see if anyone ever did

·
Registered
7,581 Posts

if it sounds too good to be true it probably is, you get what you pay for.......................shall I go on with the old man sayings

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: ebay?? does it work?? (Grabbit)

ok heres the deal.....i read a couple of the feedback and there all good

Modified by Sick Ass Jetta at 8:59 AM 2-15-2004

·
Registered
404 Posts

dontdo it... its bull..its part of a pyramid marketing scheme... I have a link somewhere that explains it all... I will post it later

·
Registered
660 Posts
its not for the unit...its for like...a link where u can get them for like $100 or some sh*t...i wouldnt trust it but - its ur money

·
Registered
3,208 Posts

if he was legit, hed buy the units and sell them for 1k a peice ... instead of selling 5$ rip you off website links

·
Registered
9,130 Posts
Re: ebay?? does it work?? (WhiteyVR6)

Quote, originally posted by WhiteyVR6 »