VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I picked up my new GLI on thursday, and man this car rocks! It is my first VW, and what a first to be. The car is fast, agile, and looks dead sexy! I am just having a blast zipping it around... heh, I even get a kick out of the turbo lag (I'm new to turbos), the way it spools up and you can just feel the power pour on!!
I have been taking it out on various country roads for some spirited driving and the car just does a great job! The car just grips through the turns, and while you pull strong lateral G forces the recaros keep you snugly in place!
Anyway, I just took the car up on a cool parking garage for some sweet night photos, and I thought I would share them with my fellow VW owners... (it feels good to say that
)

Damn, those are kinda blurry... but I still sorta like them...

Modified by Usagisama at 11:14 AM 5-22-2004

·
Registered
4,289 Posts
Re: GLI night shots (Usagisama)

Nice! http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif
Congrats on your purchase.....I got the same!
Use a tripod for nights shots........the best $$ you'll ever spend if you take lots of photos.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Re: GLI night shots (Veedubgli)

I picked up my very first VW last week myself. I love it. I deactivated the DRL's yesterday. They were annoying.

·
Registered
1,341 Posts
I deactivated my DRL's yesterday, too. heh heh... something I've been meaning to do. I gotta get a Euroswitch now!!

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Re: GLI night shots (GTI1.8)

Thanks guys!

Yeah, the photo shoot was kinda spontaneous so I didn't have time to barrow a tripod. I'll try and get some better shots up soon

One question though, and sorry if it is a stupid one, but what does DRL stand for?