VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
19,469 Posts
Average cost of the GTI/Golf $27-28k. Sure let's get cheap.

Cheap cost usually equals cheap quality which equals lack of respect for what you have. Do it right or don't do it at all.
:heart:
I think he means soft mods. Like inexpensive (footwells, city lights, fog lights). And if you don't OP, then listen to SoCal. Don't do cheap coilovers, or cheap wheels, etc. It's asking for trouble and you'll look like a douche. :heart:

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Average cost of the GTI/Golf $27-28k. Sure let's get cheap.

Cheap cost usually equals cheap quality which equals lack of respect for what you have. Do it right or don't do it at all.
:heart:
I never said doing expensive mods cheaply since I'm a student I am looking for suggestions of mods that don't cost to much to do right.

·
Registered
7,279 Posts
I think he means soft mods. Like inexpensive (footwells, city lights, fog lights). And if you don't OP, then listen to SoCal. Don't do cheap coilovers, or cheap wheels, etc. It's asking for trouble and you'll look like a douche. :heart:
Thank! And thank you for understanding my point. I wasn't trying to be rude, I've been drinking ;) I just never understand the person (kid) who is so anxious to "mod" his/her car that they buy $300 coilovers just to lower their car; rokkor/raceland anyone?

Do it right, nuff said.

·
Registered
19,469 Posts
Thank! And thank you for understanding my point. I wasn't trying to be rude, I've been drinking ;) I just never understand the person (kid) who is so anxious to "mod" his/her car that they buy $300 coilovers just to lower their car; rokkor/raceland anyone?

Do it right, nuff said.
I agree. If you wanna slap some cheap coilovers on your car go get a Honda.

Side note: Now I gotta go grab a beer since you mentioned you were drinking. Thanks, I'm trying to cut back. :facepalm:

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·