VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to the vortex and don't know if I am posting in the correct place. I need some help with a Denison aux adapter I purchased and can't get to work. I followed the instructions to the letter and I can't get it to work. I checked and rechecked the connections and they seem to be ok. This is my second Dension adaptor that I have tried to install in my 05 Jetta with no luck. The first one worked for one day then stopped and the second replacement does not work at all. Not very happy with this. I have a road trip this week and want to use my MP3 player
Please help. Thank you Buddy

·
Registered
2,410 Posts
Whatever caused the first one to stop working is probably stopping this from working. Check all your fuses, including anything that may look unrelated.

As an alternative, use headphones. If you have a passenger, get splitters

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Whatever caused the first one to stop working is probably stopping this from working. Check all your fuses, including anything that may look unrelated.

As an alternative, use headphones. If you have a passenger, get splitters
I checked all the fuses in the car. I have a meter and I also checked all the connections between the two connectors that come with the Denison adapter. The car fuses are good and the the cable that came with the adapter is good. I thought that maybe I had a radio problem, so I reconnected my cd changer and the cd changer works so I know that my radio is good. I tried installing the Dension adapter again ( I also attached the black wire to one of the screws on the radio) for the ground and tried it again. It does not work.

I did some looking around the forum and found others also having problems with the Dension adapter.