VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi,

If people are concerned about opening a PDF file, I have included the first page of the Reaction PDF at the bottom

I wanted to share with you an engine idea I have been sitting on for 16 years, which I wanted to use in a personal Project which never materialized. Rather than let it go to waste, I started sharing it with the Aftermarket Industry, but apart from ShaneT, they all took the idea and run away without even a Thank You. I am posting it here, so that the origin of the idea will be known to all.

I have attached a PDF which explains the principle, and for the Aftermarket, this idea will be sold like a Nitrous Oxide Kit, with a Nitrogen Bottle. This can benefit Direct Injection NA engines as well. (AUDI R8, GALLARDO, etc)

If you find it interesting, I will follow up with a solution to the Frost problem, available in the USA

I have also attached a PDF on my first Project

Have fun with it.

John

FIRST PAGE of PDF

I expected more people to look into this matter. If opening a PDF file is a concern to you, here is the first page of the Reaction PDF

The conventional, Old School thinking about Forced Induction engines, is that after the Turbo or Supercharger has compressed the intake air, then you need to cool it down, with an Intercooler. This usually is in the form of an Air to Air Intercooler, or a Water to Air Intercooler. In Racing applications, cars can have a Water to Air Intercooler, where ice is used in the water tank to super cool the water, for best performance. This water heats up after a run, and more ice has to be added for a further run.

In any case, the actual Mass of air which can be supplied to the engine, is the mass which was originally drawn by the Turbo compressor inlet, based on the environmental conditions which affect Air Density. (Air Temperature, Moisture, Atmospheric Pressure). There is no escaping this fact.