VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after just reading all the post, i guess now i have to register, sense i just picked up a 2003 Jetta GLI with the vr6 and a 6 speed omg this car is awesome. I wanted a jetta or gti for sportyness and decent mpg, and its just so much fun, im always getting on it.

I used to have a 2wd 2.2l 4cly GMC Sonoma and this car pulls hard in 6th gear at like 30mph, then the truck ever did, and it was auto so it would downshift. The first couple time i passed some one, i went from 6th to forth at like 55mph. Wow i floor it to pass them i look at the speedo and it says 90 and other car is way back thier.

Well anyway beside that i love the car, and already want to buy **** for it, only had it for 4 days...haha i guess the car modding addiction had finially bite me...
I was just curiouse where i can get some decent seat covers, would like it say like vw or something. Im an aircraft mechanic and want to try and keep the car as clean as possible.
How about some plastic or rubber floormatts that also say vw or something, i got some toyota ones now, and thier carpet and it already tearing the carpet on the matt up.
And a manual on how to work on this beast

·
Registered
1,191 Posts
Re: I gots a new jetta well new to me, omg this car is sweet (jpwamt)

This guy seems excited!!! Wait until he gets his first CEL!!

Seat Covers = Fail (IMO)
Floor Mats = Jetta Monster Mats (Stealership, or any online site Such as ECS)
Manual = Bentley Manual (The bible)
Welcome

Modified by ferrari1.8t at 8:16 PM 7-2-2008

·
Registered
37,355 Posts

Congrats on the new to you GLI.
For seat covers and because of your job, you might want to consider getting a set from here... http://www.wetokole.com
I am sure there are others, but one place I know carries the rubber mats is here... http://www.ecstuning.com/stage...0Mats

Quote, originally posted by ferrari1.8t »