VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
how many of u have installed a indash dvd player? how many of you are happy with it? how many problems did u run into doing this, and will it work with the stock amp and speakers? which brand did you go with? ok i'm asking all these questions because i'm trying to make up my mind on which unit to go with and whats the best bang for the buck however i'm going to have the shop i buy the unit from install it

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Re: in-dash dvd ? (337mywetdream)

anyone even gonna take a peek at my post. i'm stuck between the way to expensive pioneer model what the heck u call it with built in nav and trackin, and the not so expensive kenwood 815, which really matches the car

·
Registered
1,161 Posts

i've installed tons oof them(as i am an installer
) and i can honestly say there hasnt been 1 problem that i have come across.no skipping no distortion no nothin....hope that helps you

·
Registered
393 Posts

I had the Kenwood DDX7015 in my GTI for a short while. Install was easy to integrate with Monsoon and the color match was near perfect. Didn't care much for the unit, so I went a different route.

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Re: in-dash dvd ? (Tool_GTI)

what was it that u didn't like about the kenwood, and what did u go with now. the kenwood i'm looking at now is a perfect match

·
Registered
393 Posts