VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys
I am considering getting a 97-98 GTI vr6 and i was checking the insurance quotes for a person of my age ( 19 yrs old male) and I got a whopping $ 6000 ( CAN) in average!!!!! I have been driving for about 2 years, no ticket, no accident. Now I think this is insane and would like to know how much u guys are paying?
thanks.

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
Re: Insurance (jungle2k)

i am 24 and got a 97 jetta GT. no tickets, accidents or anything else and pay 1700.00 U.S. a year. about 140 a month, that is expensive as hell. i was gonna buy a new jetta and insurance was gonna be 2000.00 a year.

·
Registered
4,295 Posts
Re: Insurance (phat-black-dub)

for my 2.slow i pay 2k a year, im 22 and have my full G license for 6 years now, the reason for this is I get 300 off for taking drivers ed, and 700 off for having an over 70% average in school...im with state farm, a vr6 for me would be 3000, but this comming term my average is below 70% so ill have to pay 700 more...oh well...

·
Registered
566 Posts
Re: Insurance (gti303)

WTH???
Your grades affect your insurance payments??? I would've paid more attention in school!

But my insurance comes up to 1,700 and I only have a 2.slow... 22, 1 crash 4 years ago and no tickets (since a couple of weeks ago....
)
I guess they'll be waiting for me with an open hand next year!!!

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

I even checked what i would pay for 2.0 GTI....it's like between $ 3500 and 4K in average, well......

·
Registered
7,579 Posts
Re: Insurance (jetta_punk)

i pay 2 large a year
for my 95 2.0 that works out to be 166 a month i think. its primarily cuz im 16 and a guy, but that price is after 4 dicounts:
good grades (3.0+)
drivers ed
drive less than 1 mile to school
have a job (shows responsibility or some crap)

·
Registered
1,870 Posts
Re: Insurance (pdxvento)