VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
13,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have no knowledge to contribute to this, but I thought this could be interesting (maybe not) post a manufacturer and post the BEST engine they've ever made in your opinion and the WORST engine they've ever made in your opinion. Can be any manufacturer from any time period. Best and Worst engine they made.

:beer:

·
Registered
6,158 Posts
Best:
VW ABA 4cyl
GM LS series V8
GM LBZ Duramax diesel
Toyota 2UZ V8

Worst:
Ford 6.0 Powerstroke :D
The French Italian (yuck) eco-diesel crap in FCA trucks and SUVs

·
Registered
13,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
13,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Best:
VW ABA 4cyl
GM LS series V8
GM LBZ Duramax diesel
Toyota 2UZ V8

Worst:
Ford 6.0 Powerstroke :D
The French eco-diesel crap in FCA trucks and SUVs
Sorry, was thinking format more like this:

Audi's
Best Engine:
Worst Engine:

Ford's
Best Engine:
Worst Engine:

VW's
Best Engine:
Worst Engine:

GM's
Best Engine:
Worst Engine:

Porsche's
Best Engine:
Worst Engine:

Etc....etc.

Not just listing various good engines and bad engines. :beer:

·
Registered
2,305 Posts
BMW

Best: S54
Worst: N54

·
Registered
9,580 Posts
what's wrong with the d17? Haven't really heard or seen any major issues apart from them not being very powerful or tuneable
They are pretty fuel efficient, but otherwise ugh. Overheating, headgaskets, and other cooling issues like being a pain in the ass to bleed to disappearing coolant or coolant pushing to the overflow.