VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
It's been a while since I've really been active on forums but I've been wanting to keep track of this new build as it progresses. I'm a long-time VW addict and probably most known for my Mk6 GTI that I've had for the past 7 years, but I've also owned a 2005 Jetta, 2008 Eos, and 2004 Passat wagon.

I'm from Southern California but have called Denver home for the past 5 years. I'm also a sales manager for Motul (by no accident) and tend to travel and attend shows throughout the southwest, so this little wagon will hopefully have a lot of road trips in its future.

As it currently sits:

And my GTI which I just parted out and sold:

Mod list:
OEM Votex front lip
OEM Golf R side skirts
OEM Golf R black mirror caps
OEM Golf R Variant rear window spoilers
OEM GTI Steering Wheel (not yet installed, awaiting an airbag)
OEM Power Folding Side Mirrors with Puddle Lights
OEM European Blind Spot (Aspherical) Side Mirrors
OEM Auto-Dimming Homelink rearview mirror with compass
OEM Audi TDI Clean Diesel license plate frame
OEM Porsche 986 Boxster fixed 4-pot front calipers, powdercoated gloss black
Stoptech Stainless Steel Braided brake lines, brake pads and slotted rotors front (upgraded to 312mm) & rear
Kerma TDI Stage 1 ECU tune
Kerma TDI DSG tune
Mufflerectomy
Michelin A/S 3+ 225/35ZR19 Ultra High Performance All-Season tires
Neuspeed RSe142 19x9+40 wheels in Gloss Bronze
Neuspeed P-Flo air intake
Neuspeed TDI Turbo Discharge Pipe
Neuspeed Rear Torsion Bar
P3 Cars V3 OBD2 Vent Gauge
Philips H11 XtremeUltinon LED Fog Lights
Philips H7 DiamondVision cornering light bulbs
H&R Street Performance Coilovers
BFI Control Arms with Solid Rubber Bushings
Badgeskins headlight amber delete (half), passenger airbag light overlay & head unit power button blackout
DeAutoLED trunk, glovebox & turn signal LEDs
BlackVue DR900S 4K UHD dashcam, hardwired with Power Magic Pro