VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been looking around and I can't really find the best option here. I was planning on a 2.5 in exhaust, but the more I read, the more problems I see. Right now I am mainly concerned with which set up. I do not have to run a cat since I am in ohio, and I only want to use one muffler. Does anyone have a similar set up?

· Registered
424 Posts
Re: mk2 vr6 exhaust (dubbinmk2)

I have a TT with a flowmaster on my jetta coupe. sounds sick doesnt really drone at all on the highway and I have a 27 mile commute each way to work. Cost me around $450 shipped to my house. Also not running a cat on mine just made up a 2.5 inch test pipe off of a TT header. I also have 2 resonators on mine.

· Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
FV-QR

thats what I was thinking. TT is dialed at what they do, but if I can make one out of stainless steel for cheaper then their aluminum, then of course I am going to. The only other question is, how much of a difference do resonators make?

· Registered
1,923 Posts
Re: FV-QR (crowgora211232)

Quote, originally posted by crowgora211232 »
. The only other question is, how much of a difference do resonators make?

They really make a huge difference. I have a TT Borla 2.5 setup off a Corrado with both resonators and it's definitely quiet.
I have a Raceland header and am getting a test pipe plus deleting the center res. because its too quiet.

· Registered
46,293 Posts
FV-QR

2.5" piping. high flow cat. and magna flow.
im in the process of redoing mine. high flow cat. 2.5" piping and dumped infront of the rear wheel

· Registered
2,054 Posts
Re: mk2 vr6 exhaust (allroy18)

Quote, originally posted by allroy18 »