VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
559 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey i'm BRAND new to the mk2 mod world......
i have a white 1992 golf sitting in the driveway...it's mine now...it's completely stock...mom got into one little accident and the back fender panel is a little dented with rust, and a hole in the side of the rear bumper...about 4 inches in diameter..
i have to replace the battery to get it running, and there's a new exhaust system sitting in the hatch...the hatch doesnt stay open...probably a problem with the pneumatics on the inside..engine is stock..radiator was just replaced..some battery leakage on the inside of the car..just evidence of it, no damage to the car i dont think...

but basically..there are a few problems....
i want to mod it to look better....been reading up on VWvortex for a while lookin at pictures and reading about mk2's and such...learning basically...
the thing is..i don't know how to do ANYTHING...i'm 19 and a mech. engineering major....wanna do all this **** on my own....work to buy the parts....replace **** on my own...add-remove..all that kinda stuff...i wanna do all of it...
This is what i want to do:
- Paint it navy blue, take the black siding off, paint the bumpers navy blue..i dunno what kinda bumpers would look good.but i dont think i want the black stock ones on there...
- put it on 17's or 18's, and drop it...
- convert from the rectangular lights to the quad lights...
- put some side flares..i think that's what they're called...but basically to make it look lower to the ground..
- front flares i dont think i want.....
- i want the 'mad look' eyelids..
- and a new radio system..
basically what i wanted from you guys were reccomendations....pictures.... prices....how to's.....ANYTHING that can help me get on my way....
i search the forums like i said before and it's gold.....a lot of quality stuff on here...
thanks if anyone can help me out.....