VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright so I’m taking apart my 1.8t as you can see. The coolant is disgusting and so is the pistons. I have no experience working on cars so I’m kinda stuck as to what my next move should be. I’m going to include some pictures below, can anyone with a little more knowledge help me out and point me in the right direction

Wood Automotive tire Audio equipment Gas Font
Automotive tire Motor vehicle Black Automotive fuel system Automotive design
Light Automotive engine gasket Motor vehicle Automotive tire Gas
Automotive tire Rim Gas Automotive wheel system Auto part
Automotive tire Motor vehicle Rim Audio equipment Automotive wheel system

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Car had white smoke coming out of the exhaust on startup and idle so I assumed it was the head gasket after doing some research. Do any of these pictures help point that out

·
Registered
92 Posts