VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys/gals. Im new to the VW. This is my 1st VW. I just picked up a 2022 Golf GTI Autobahn 6spd in Pomelo Yellow this past Sunday So far I love the car. Ive had 1 Honda, 1 Ford Explorer, 2 Audis 6 BMW's 3 series (2 sedans, 2 coupes, 1 GT and one grand coupe. Four of the 6 BMW's were 6spd) 1 Jaguar, and 1 Infiniti after my 4th BMW then back to the GT and Grand Coupe. And so far I swear I love this Golf. Granted its not the awd but it handles great. And I miss having a 6spd. Ive wanted a Golf R or GTI since I was 18. But somehow always wound up with the other cars because of European Deliveries or something else popped up. I wanted the Golf R because its awd. However my dealer said it was still out a few weeks. I needed a car asap because my rental ran out. I had 2 months left on the Jaguar and extended the lease 6 months. But a 90 year school bus driver drove through my fence, through my bushes and totaled my Jaguar end of November. As well as damaging the side of my house along other parts on my house. She hit my car so hard that the wheels were turned past 90 degrees. And the car wound up on top of my brick flower beds.