VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I have been doing research for the last 4 years trying to find the wearabouts of all 300 bs syncros g60's and well here is the bad news. I have found and seen pics of about 78 syncros totally un fixable
. Now at this rate there won't be any cars left in a few years, so watch how you drive and where you drive, it just hurts to see these car upside down, or worse in a accident with a (dare I say it) HONDA. I took me almost 4 years to finally get my b3 syncro wagon of call the same person every month, until the most wonderful day of my life. The little old lady finally sold it to me. 92 wagon with 45 000 km and I bought it 2 months ago.
There great cars take good care of them.

·
Registered
2017 Golf Wagon 4motion Highline
19,964 Posts
Re: Not another dead Syncro (Slavious)

How many of the 300 syncros have you tracked down?
I'm the original owner of a red 1992 syncro bought in Aug. 1991. I sold this car in 1994. I saw it once on the road in 1996. I have always wanted to know what happened to it. It would crush me to that it had been wrecked.

[Modified by MEIN_VW, 11:16 AM 2-5-2003]

·
Registered
5,346 Posts
Re: Not another dead Syncro (MEIN_VW)

I know of a red sedan that's been sitting in Hockley Valley for over a year without any plates. I'm still driving mine with 305,000km on it http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif

·
Registered
19,964 Posts
Re: Not another dead Syncro (jay_vw)

Would that red sedan happen to have a GL spoiler? I had the dealer put one on my syncro when I ordered it because I think the B3 looks naked without it.

·
Registered
151 Posts

You're extremely lucky to have found one w/45000 km. That's a keeper, arguably the lowest mileage example in NA. Mine's got 197000, the interior has held but the rest is being slowly refurbished due to rust damage.