VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi Everyone-

I'm relatively new to the GTI world, and this is my first "mod" done so I thought I would give a quick review. I recently purchased an interior LED kit from deautokey found here and received it today (2 days after ordering).

First let me begin by stating that the service and response from deautokey.com has been awesome. Any questions I've had, have been answered in minutes not hours/days. And while I haven't had to use their return policy/warranty, my interaction with them leads me to believe they will stand behind it no questions asked. I don't mind paying for quality, especially knowing the company stands behind their product. And just to clear it up, no I am not paid or associated with deautokey (I don't even know his/her name :confused:). I purchased these LED's for the full price on the site and have had a good experience to date, I just like to give props where they are due. I have been a member of many forums and have learned a lot along the way, so I like to contribute and help out the specialized vendors where I can.

Now onto the product :thumbup: . The kit comes with all your needed interior LED lights:

1. Front dome
  2. Front visors
  3. Footwells (selection of colors, I went with white)
  4. Rear dome
  5. glovebox
  6. trunk

The install is your standard LED install, I followed the steps found here.
The lights are a very nice white and make a world of difference in the car. They are exactly what I was hoping for and expecting. Enough of me yapping though, on to the pictures!

New LED's in from the outside:

Before/After front seat:

Before/After backseat:

Before/After trunk:

I've just had them installed for a couple of hours now, so I can't speak to their longevity, but I'll be sure to update the thread occasionally. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Thanks,

Chris

·
Vendor
22,338 Posts