VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i'm a mechanic and i like v-dubs. i curently drive a fox wagon which is a blast. for many resons. Today on my way home i spotted a 83 rocco in front of the junk yard. so i asked the gut what he wanted. after some bargining i went to look. and came home to check rhis site. aparently it has the uasual rust but other wise the body is strait the intior is mint and its a vw
. I dont know if it runs but that dosnt scare me cuz i got my fox. my question is how much do you think is intercangeable between the two cars. my fox is a 1.8 8v with cise so my mind is working in overdrive give me some thoughts and ideas i have till friday then it goes behind the fence then it will never come back.

·
Registered
1,414 Posts
If I were you... I'd consider it only if it's an '83 wolfsburg (1.8, better interior). For what $$ you can buy nice 1.8's and 16valves for, it's hard to justify an '82 or '83 with a 1.7. -Unless it's too good of a deal to pass up!
Rust, however, is a bit unusual.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: (jimbilly)

yeah the rust i thought was unusal but in some post the say they rust in the rear wheel arches wich is where its at. a cuple hunded bucks dosent seem bad the car is in nice shape but needs some lovin' and new paint. its diffrent to not a lot of guys even own a vw around here.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: (CarolinaRocco)

yeah i agree no catr should ever be destroyed by thoese who just dont want it. so i boight it , not because i'm charitible but because its got a mint interior with a strait body and no leaks. Beside all that i love to use unassuming german cars to beat up on ricers and stock v-8 with flowmaster exuast systems. so basicaly let the fun begin.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Re: should I buy a scirocco? (smize)