VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
I have an ad on thesamba TheSamba.com :: VW Classifieds - 1956 Beetle sedan
Text posted below. Thanks for looking

I have owned this car since Dec 2002, 95% of the work has been performed by me or my dad. It was a painted, rolling shell with some exterior parts bolted on and a stripped interior.
Will consider selling for $11,500 without the Porsche 356 wheels

Interior rebuilt by me in 2003. Carpet, headliner, seat kit, Flat 4 Mahogany wheel. Speedo rebuilt by Palo Alto Speedometer.
Wiring Works, period correct harness installed. etc. etc.
5 Original 356 Lemmerz wheels
Original body pan in excellent condition

1914cc engine built in 2005 with all the following NEW parts:
AS41 case machined for full-flow and 94mm bore by CB Performance.
Kolbenschmidt crank bearings, Glyco dual thrust cam bearing.
DMS German, counter-weighted, 8 dowel crank, very high quality.
WebCam 86b, billet lifters, Competition Engineering billet straight cut gears
Scat chromoly 12.5 lb flywheel, Scat gland nut.
Scat I-beam rods with ARP bolts.
Forged 94mm Mahle pistons and cylinders
DRD Racing Level5 CB performance 044 heads with 40x35.5 valves. Etc, etc.

Transaxle was built by KCR in Riverside, CA. Super Street Plus: Bugpack Super diff, H/D ERCO side cover, welded 3rd & 4th gears, steel shift forks, 4.12 Klingelnberg r/p, 3.78 (Super Beetle) 1st gear, chromoly pinion retainer.
I have a binder of receipts for the entire project totaling thousands, no corners were cut $$. Has ~16,000 miles, this will increase as I drive the car occasionally.