VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an '02 GLX sedan on order and have heard so many complaints about body-roll, squatting and diving that I'm about ready to cancel my order and go with the A4 but, I am hopelessly in love with the B5.5 (I'm sure some of you can relate). So, I am interested in a suspension mod that won't void my warranty and was told by a local dealer that VW offers an after-sale "sport package" for the Passat which basically is a new set of firmer springs. Parts and Labor would be just shy of $600. I've heard good things about this particular dealer's service dept so, I have no idea if they're yanking me and/or whether springs alone will make a noticeable difference. Of course, I will get the car and drive it first to see if I can deal with the OEM suspension. Additionally, I'm only a moderately aggressive driver but I do like to have fun on the twisties occasionally. Has anyone ever gotten this "sport package" from VW?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Re: Suspension mods by VW - are they worth it? (Rick F)

Thanks guys, especially Der NuB for the exhaustive answer on suspensions. Funny thing - I never realized what kind of a support group I was inheriting when I decided to buy my Passat. BTW - I pick it up on Saturday - http://****************.com/smile/emthup.gif I can hear the Dell guy now - "Dude, Yer Gettin' a VW."

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Re: Suspension mods by VW - are they worth it? (Der NuB)