VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 131 Posts

·
Learning New Things Every Day.
'12 Earth F**ker '12 A4q '18 Q3
17,761 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I notice we don't really have a "general" thread. So much like the OT's CSB thread... how about one gun related.

1. No dirty politics crap
2. No discussions/arguments on 2A
3. No 9mm vs. .45 type crap
4. No "discussions" on tragic crimes and events

I occasionally check a gun-friendly blog(ish) site. Unfortunately, they're a little out of the bell curve for my taste. But I saw an article where a guy cut the barrel of his AR in support of the anti-gun #oneless or #onefewer or something. Problem was... he just made an SBR without paying the tax or going through the checks. He also is not serious, as all he has to do is get a new barrel and shroud. He didn't get rid of anything. What a geinious.

I know I'm not a firearms expert, but I have the cursory knowledge to know when someone's a complete BS'er.

I need to hunker down and start building my ARs. After moving, getting a new job, health issues with the wife, I'm getting back into needing a small mechanical project. ;)

·
Registered
1,283 Posts
I like this idea.

A couple things:

r/gundeals is a wallet killer. With that said, I ordered an alloy frame CZ p-01 this past weekend for a great price. I have Friday off to break it in with the 150 rounds it came with. Wife gave few f*cks. Success.

I didn’t take a single shot hunting this year. The FIL and I spent lots of time trying to make the ranch a sanctuary - we added two 10 acre food plots and ran lines from the well to keep the pond filled. I feel (hope) the time without pressure will bring more deer as the surrounding ranches put them under a lot of pressure. We did trap and harvest lots of pigs, however. Those bastards will never stop, but they taste great.

·
Registered
2018 Atlas R-Line; 2019 330xi M-Sport
32,645 Posts