With Volkswagen participating in so many forms of Motorsport around the world, it’s often difficult to keep track of their performance. Luckily for us, Volkswagen Motorsport goes through the trouble of rounding up all of the key information from their various race series, and puts it all in one press release. Let’s get started.

FIA World Rally Championship

One-two-three for Volkswagen at home round of the WRC

A one-two-three on home soil in front of over 225,000 spectators: Volkswagen duo Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (F/F) became the pair to win the Rally Germany in a German car in the modern WRC era. The Wolfsburg-based manufacturer also finished second and third with Jari-Matti Latvala/Miikka Anttila (FIN/FIN, +23.0 seconds) and Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Fløene (N/N, +1:56.6 minutes). Latvala also won the closing Power Stage to pick up three bonus points. Ogier continues to lead the Drivers’ Championship with 207 points, followed by Latvala (114) and Mikkelsen (98). Volkswagen tops the Manufacturers Championship with 300 points. With a maximum 112 points still up for grabs in the Drivers’ and Co-Drivers’ championships, one thing is now certain: only a Volkswagen duo can be crowned 2015 world rally champions. After securing the 30th victory of their careers, Ogier/Ingrassia now have a realistic chance of wrapping up their third title in a row with the Polo R WRC at the Rally Australia (10 to 13 September), while Volkswagen could also win the Manufacturers Championship Down Under.

FIA European Rallycross Championship

Heavenly outing in Hell: victory propels Rustad to top of table

Victory for Tommy Rustad (N) in the FIA European Rallycross Championship. Driving a Volkswagen Polo RX run by Marklund Motorsport and HTB Racing, the Norwegian came through to defeat Joni-Pekka Rajala (FIN, Saab) and Jānis Baumanis (LV, Peugeot) in the final in Hell (N). “I am not in Hell, I’m in heaven,” said Rustad after his victory. And he had another reason to celebrate: the Norwegian now leads the Drivers’ Championship with 83 points, followed by Jérôme Grosset-Janin (Peugeot, 77 points) in second and Finland’s Rajala (53) in third. The next round of the European Championship will take place in Lohéac (F) from 4 to 6 September.

FIA World Rallycross Championship

Andersson top Volkswagen driver in Norway

Per-Gunnar “P-G” Andersson (S) was the best of the Volkswagen drivers at the eighth round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship in Hell (N). The Swede from the Marklund Motorsport team reached the final in his Volkswagen Polo RX, eventually finishing fifth. Andersson’s team-mate Toomas "Topi" Heikkinen went out in the fourth heat. Johan Kristoffersson (S) of Volkswagen Team Sweden went out at the same stage, finishing eleventh in heat four after promising performances in the preliminary races. Team-mate Tord Linnerud (N) also fell at the same hurdle, finishing one place behind Kristoffersson in twelfth. Victory went to Sweden’s Timmy Hansen (Peugeot). There was some small consolation for Kristoffersson and his team: the Swedish driver is now fifth overall with 135 points and remains the best-placed Volkswagen driver. Heikkinen is eighth (95 points), with Andersson (63) one place back in ninth. Lohéac (F) will host the next round from 4 to 6 September.

Volkswagen Racing Cup UK

Thompson and House win at Snetterton

The sixth race weekend of the Volkswagen Racing Cup UK produced the first win of 2015 for two drivers. Bobby Thompson (GB, Golf) won on Saturday evening at Snetterton (GB), while two-time champion Phil House (GB, Scirocco) claimed his first victory of the season in Sunday afternoon’s second race. Thompson started race one from pole position and held on to the lead until he saw the chequered flag on lap 15. Second place went to Robert Barrable (GB, Golf, +6.642 seconds) with Jack Walker-Tully (GB, Scirocco, +9.844 seconds) in third place. Race two saw pole-sitter House lead from start to finish. Joe McMillan (GB, Scirocco, +0.904 seconds) was runner-up, Michael Epps (GB, Golf, +8.520 seconds) third. With two races remaining, David Sutton (GB, Scirocco) tops the overall standings with 498 points after finishing eleventh and eighth at Snetterton. Aaron Mason (GB, Scirocco) trails the championship leader by just four points. The 2013 champion finished eighth and sixth in the English county of Norfolk. It all comes down to a final-round showdown at Donington Park (GB), which hosts races 15 and 16 on 12 and 13 September.

Volkswagen Fun Cup UK

Deott/Roberts and Belshaw/Clutton win at Donington Park

A full five hours of full throttle “powered by Volkswagen” in the Volkswagen Fun Cup UK. The sixth race weekend of the season at Donington Park (GB) featured two races. The pairing of Farquini Deott/Graham Roberts (GB/GB, JPR – UVio) won the opening one-hour race. It was a narrow victory: Henry Dawes/Chris Hart (GB/GB, Track Torque/2 Rent Domino's) followed them over the finish line in second place just 0.085 seconds back. Third place went to Peter Belshaw/Marcus Clutton (GB/GB, Sherardize UK/Neilson Racing). Just 3.298 seconds separated winners Belshaw/Clutton and runners-up Dawes/Hart in race two, which was held over four hours. Third place in this race went to the British trio of Nigel Greensall/Julian Thomas/Jon Tomlinson (Racelogic). The next round will take place on 26 September, when the Anglesey Circuit (GB) hosts a six-hour race.