VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
21,576 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Being a college student and also a VW enthusiast, the mk3 jetta 2.0 has worked out great for me. It has room for all the crap that i have to carry around when i move in and move out, room for my freinds, a classy looking interior (especially for a 96) and its good on gas and fun to drive and mod.
But as far as making power goes its just not cutting it and for the effort in a vr6 or 1.8t swap i still have dents and dings and drum brakes etc etc etc.
I was planning on getting a loan and buying a 20th AE GTI (black magic pearl) when i graduated college, but also the idea of a 98ish audi S4 is also appealling. I need something professional yet something i can mod and be fast in. I think the s4 has my vote, whats everyone else think ?
Chad

·
Registered
11,917 Posts
Re: what car do you see yourself driving later down the road ? (ChadMk3)

hopefully by august ill be pimpin a JB or IY 20th....maybe someday an R32 but ill prolly just stay with the 20th....

·
Registered
16,611 Posts
Re: what car do you see yourself driving later down the road ? (EffRyeGoGTI)

I must say the WRX has been calling me lately. The STi is out of my price range but the regular WRX looks like it can be had pretty reasonable these days.

·
Banned
4,766 Posts
Re: what car do you see yourself driving later down the road ? (shftat6)

s4. m3. r32. mkiv 1.8t. passat wagon. tuoreg (SP) or cayenne....a4 avant.....

·
Registered
241 Posts

I'd say a lot of it is what you can afford at that particular moment in your life. I would love an R32, and since I just totaled my 99 GTI VR6, now would theoretically be the time to go ahead and get one. However, I can't drop close to 30 grand on anything right now, so I'm buying another Mk3 VR6...

·
Registered
8,293 Posts
later on down the road i will have either....but probably both.....
- slammed passat/audi wagon
- mk1/mk3 cabrio/cabriolet......slammed

·