VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
668 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a aba16vt on ms 2.2 with stock dizi and wires.i keep hearing about individual coil packs or something and wasted spark and msd setup,i just wanna know,what setup would be a healthy spark for future upgrades,whats the best way to go. im about to send my ecu out for repairs,so if there is any coil drivers i have to upgrade or something please any info would be great. im still kinda new to the ms ecu's. thanks

:popcorn:

·
Registered
289 Posts
I have a issue with my spark on my aba16vt running ms2.. anything more than 25psi it breaks up and my plugs are gapped @.18. I'm gonna install a msd 6al and try it.. but all and allthe car car rips.keep me posted on your fix

·
Registered
3,341 Posts
i have a aba16vt on ms 2.2 with stock dizi and wires.i keep hearing about individual coil packs or something and wasted spark and msd setup,i just wanna know,what setup would be a healthy spark for future upgrades,whats the best way to go. im about to send my ecu out for repairs,so if there is any coil drivers i have to upgrade or something please any info would be great. im still kinda new to the ms ecu's. thanks

:popcorn:
Have 2 BIP373s installed and then go to the junkyard and find a 2.2L Cavalier, Sunfire or S10 pickup. Grab the coilpack assy with the bracket, ICM and connectors. Then modify it like this: http://www.diyautotune.com/diysotm/diysotm_2009-12.html That'll give you a nice hot and reliable spark.

·
Registered
668 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
ok man, relax i just wanna know whats going on with this ms.i wanna learn everything about this noob s-h-i-t before i go vems.and if you got solutions,post them,dont be a d,i,c,k, cool guy and tell me something i already know.

·
Registered
4,262 Posts