VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
WRD Coilover Review, Under 23" FTG Easily.

Hello all!

I don't normally post much over here on VW Vortex, I kind of just creep around and I thought I'd share my experience with a newer company by the name of WRD.

I was browsing the Vendor Classifieds one day, searching for some deals on Coilovers since I was sick of the drop (Or lack of) with my H&R Super Sports.

I came across the for sale advertisement of the WRD Advantage Street Coilovers, and gave it some thought about trying out. Based on other reviews; a lot of people were loving their purchase of these coilovers. So, after speaking with CarNut84GTi - I decided to pull the trigger.

Now, before you go all "Oh my god, you get what you pay for" or "Should of saved and bought this brand instead". I'm a full time student, working part time at almost minimum wage with a 2 month old daughter and my wife is on Maternity. So I'm all for a nice bang for your buck modification, and we had some extra cash - But back on topic..

I purchased these Coilovers on a Sunday night and they arrived Tuesday around 3PM. Amazing shipping and customer service from CarNut84GTi and WRD.

I picked these up from the border (Used a parcel service to take advantage of Free US Shipping) and on my way home I came. When I opened the incredibly compact box, I was impressed by the quality and solidity of the coilovers. Everything was packaged and organized ever so neatly aswell..

*On to the install!*

I've done a couple installs on my car already so I was fairly familiar with the install process. Fronts took me about 3 hours due to complications with removing stock struts but while putting the new WRD Coilovers in, I had no issues what so ever.
The welds were beautiful and it fit nice and snug. Bolted my new strut bearings up aswell and in they went.
Rears were just as easy, took me about 45 minutes combined for the rear.