VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner
1 - 20 of 492 Posts

·
Registered
4,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey im kinda new to the rabbit world.... i have had a few rados and mk2s . but i decided its time to go a little lighter ... so now im here building a rabbit . if you guys are interested ill kinda document the build up and give you some tipsand show you what troubles you might run into if you are interested in doing the swap also . well onto the pics ... i work out of town and when got back home after being gone for about 2 monthsand opened up all my boxes this is what i had

yes 4 foggers are needed

the turbo of choice is a little bigger then the usual 50 trim .48ar t304e ... its a precision SC44 with a .63 ar

here is the momentum motor parts kit to upgrade to 11inch rado brakes ,.. i know it can be done without it ... but it looks like a extremmmmely nice kit .. even comes with locktite and some suspension lube !

and to accompany that

haltech e6k should take care of the fuel and spark ... i am having the hardest damn time trying to get a motronic chip for it so i can use the factory trigger wheel
72 lb ers are goin in with a zornig fuel rail and turbo mani

a AEB head is goin in .. as you can see where i scribed .. the ports need to be opened up a bit just to get a decent port match . ... but im goin a little farther then that with the die grinder

and its all goin in this hoopty

here is the lump that is coming out tonight ... dont ask about the block of wood sitting ontop of the carb lol .. its a longggg story

·
Registered
4,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Re: Yet another 20v build thread (Trevahhhh)